Board of Directors 2017-2018

Officers

 

President

Matt Bornstein

ne.president@himsschapter.org

Sr. IT Project Manager

Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians

at BIDMC, Inc.

mattbornstein@gmail.com

 

 

Vice President

Tim Wong

ne.president-elect@himsschapter.org

Director, Application Services
Emerson Hospital

tiwong@emersonhosp.org

 

Immediate Past President

Malissa Miot

Malissa9@gmail.com

           

Secretary  

Pat Rioux

Healthcare Market Research Consultant
InterOp RX, LLC

Pat@patrioux.com
 

 

 

 

Treasurer

Mike Kanarellis

ne.treasurer@himsschapter.org

IT Assurance Senior Manager
Wolf & Company, P.C.
mkanarellis@wolfandco.com
 

 Programs

Programs Chair

Jennifer Robinson

ne.programs@himsschapter.org

Partners healthcare

 

 Sponsorship

  

Sponsorship (Intirem Chair)

Pat Rioux

ne.sponsors@himsschapter.org

Healthcare Market Research Consultant
InterOp RX, LLC

Pat@patrioux.com

 

 Marketing / Communications

 

Marketing/ Communications Co-Chair

Patty Dickerson

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

 

Marketing/ Communications Co-Chair

CherylAnne "CAbbie" Harvey MS, CPHIMS

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

Membership

Membership Chair

Pamela Breach, PMP (chair)

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

Systems Manager, Blood Transfusion Service
Massachusetts General Hospital
pbreach@partners.org

 

Mentorship

Mentorship Chair

Ralph Johnson, CHCIO, FHIMSS (chair) (Past President)

Regional CIO
MaineHealth
rwjohnson@smhc.org

Advocacy

 

 

Advocacy Chair

Matt Fisher

ne.advocacy@himsschapter.org

Partner
Mirick O'Connell
mfisher@mirickoconnell.com

 

Advocacy-Connecticut

Steve Ruth

Director
SMC Partners, LLC
sruth@smcpartners.com

Advocacy-Massachusetts

Kiran Sonti

Health Information Technology Professional
Boston Children’s Hospital
kiran.sonti@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Advocacy-Northern Maine

Geoff Shorette

Director of Information Technology
Mayo Regional Hospital
gshorette@mayohospital.com

           

 

 

Advocacy-Southern Maine

Dan Vogt

Senior Manager Berry Dunn

 

Advocacy-Rhode Island

Stephen Earle, PMP, FHIMSS,

CPHIMS (Past President)

Project Manager
Care New England Health System
Searle@carene.org            

Advocacy-New Hampshire

Pamela Varhol, MS, MBA, CAHIMS, RHIA

Associate Dean Faculty, Health Information Management
pam@pamvarhol.com

 

Advocacy-Vermont

Joel Benware

Chief Information, Innovation and Compliance Officer
Northwestern Medical Center
jbenware@nmcinc.org

Speaker Selection Committee

           

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair 

Marie Maloney 

mramaloney@gmail.com

 

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair 

Craig Schneider

Senior Health Researcher
Mathematica Policy Research
cschneider@mathematica-mpr.com

CIO Council 

           

CIO Council Chair

Arthur Harvey MS,CPHIMS

VP & CIO
Boston Medical Center
arthur.harvey@bmc.org

Student Liason

        

Student Liason Co-Chair

Jay Spitulnik

Program Manager, Health  iInformatics Grad Prog Northeasern University

j.spitulnik@northeastern.edu

        

Student Liason Co-Chair

Jay Adams

Manager, Support Services

JAdams@picis.com

 HIE

 

HIE Co-Chair

Jeff Loughlin

Massachusetts eHelath Collaborative

jloughlin@maehc.org

 

HIE Co-Chair

Bruno Nardone

SVP Solutions, Population Health

NextGen

Bruno.Nardone20@gmail.com

Student Member 

 

Student Member

Kelly Gorham

MCPHS University

kgorh1@stu.mcphs.edu

 

Past Presidents Liason

Past Presidents Liason

Bob Dichter

Chief Technical Strategist

Value Cae Strategies and Solutions

robert.dichter@optimalpractice.com

At-Large Board Member

At-Large

Scott Bradley

VP, Product Strategist

OM1, Inc.

scott@om1.com