Board of Directors 2018-2019

 

Officers

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Tim%20Wong%20-%20Information%20Systems%20%281%29.jpg

President

Tim Wong

ne.president@himsschapter.org

Director, Application Services
Emerson Hospital

tiwong@emersonhosp.org

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Jeff%20Loughlin.jpg

 

Vice President

Jeff Loughlin, MHA

ne.president-elect@himsschapter.org

Massachusetts eHelath Collaborative

jloughlin@maehc.org

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Bornstein.jpg

 

Immediate Past President

Matt Bornstein, BS, CPHIMS, MHI, SHIMSS

Sr. IT Project Manager

Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians

at BIDMC, Inc.

mattbornstein@gmail.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Rioux.jpg

 

Secretary

Pat Rioux

Healthcare Market Research Consultant
InterOp RX, LLC

Pat@patrioux.com

 

Treasurer

Monique Czulewicz

ne.treasurer@himsschapter.org

Epic PB Analyst/Principle Trainer

Mount Auburn Hospital

 

 

 

Programs

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/KatieFlynn_Headshot.jpg

 

Programs Chair

Katie E. Flynn

ne.programs@himsschapter.org

QUEEN Consulting Group

 

 

Sponsorship

 

Sponsorship

John Demeritt

ne.sponsors@himsschapter.org

 

 

Marketing and Communications

 

Marketing/ Communications Co-Chair

Amy Chacko, MHMI, PMP, CPHIMS

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

Application Coordinator

Partners Healthcare

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/CAbbieHarvey.png

 

Marketing/ Communications Co-Chair

CherylAnne "CAbbie" Harvey MSIS, BS, CPHIMS

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

 

Membership

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Pam.jpg

Membership Co-Chair

Pamela Breach, PMP

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

Systems Manager, Blood Transfusion Service
Massachusetts General Hospital

pbreach@partners.org

 

 

Membership Co-Chair

Mary Dolan

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

 

 

 

Mentorship

 

Co-Chair

Kelly Gorham

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Johnson.jpg

 

Mentorship Co- Chair

Ralph Johnson, CHCIO, FHIMSS (chair) (Past President)

Regional CIO
MaineHealth

rwjohnson@smhc.org

 

Advocacy

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/M%20Fisher%20Profile%20Picture%20%28A2277822x7A575%29%20%281%29.JPG

Advocacy Chair

Matt Fisher

ne.advocacy@himsschapter.org

Partner
Mirick O'Connell

mfisher@mirickoconnell.com

 

 

Advocacy-Connecticut

Steve Ruth

Director Business Development & Government Relations

SMC Partners, LLC
sruth@smcpartners.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/KS%201.jpg

 

Advocacy-Massachusetts

Kiran Sonti

Health Information Technology Professional
Boston Children’s Hospital

kiran.sonti@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Advocacy-Northern Maine

Geoff Shorette

Director of Information Technology
Mayo Regional Hospital

gshorette@mayohospital.com

 

 

Advocacy-Southern Maine

Dan Vogt, CPHIMS, CPEHR, BS, PMP

Senior Manager Berry Dunn

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Earle.jpg

 

Advocacy-Rhode Island

Stephen Earle, CPHIMS, PMP, FHIMSS,

CPHIMS (Past President)

 

Health Systems Consultant
Sgearle@gmail.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/PamV_2018.jpg

 

Advocacy-New Hampshire

Pamela Varhol, BS, MS, MBA, CAHIMS

Associate Dean of Health Professions
pam@pamvarhol.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Benware_Joel.jpg

 

Advocacy-Vermont

Joel Benware, CPHIMS

Chief Information, Innovation and Compliance Officer
Northwestern Medical Center

jbenware@nmcinc.org

 

Speaker Selection Committee

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Maloney.jpg

 

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair

Marie Maloney, MHI

mramaloney@gmail.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Schneider.jpg

 

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair

Craig Schneider

Senior Health Researcher
Mathematica Policy Research

cschneider@mathematica-mpr.com

 

CIO Council

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Harvey_Arthur.jpeg

 

CIO Council Co-Chair

Arthur W. Harvey III, MS,CPHIMS

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Miot_250x300.jpg

 

CIO Council Co-Chair

Malissa O’Rourke Miot

Malissa9@gmail.com

 

Student Activities

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Spitulnik_Jay_headshot.jpg

 

Student Activities Chair

Jay Spitulnik

 

Associate Director, Health Informatics Graduate Program, Northeastern University

j.spitulnik@northeastern.edu

 

Student Member

 

Student Member

Jacob Turcotte

Wentworth

 

 

 

HIE

 

HIE Co-Chair

Monica B. Cunningham, CPEHR, CPHIT, MS

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Bruno_Nardone%20Head%20Shot.jpg

 

HIE Co-Chair

Bruno Nardone, FACHE

 

SVP Solutions, Population Health

NextGen

Bruno.Nardone20@gmail.com

 

Past President

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/2017Dicter.jpg

 

Past Presidents

Bob Dichter, MBA

 

Chief Technical Strategist

Value Care Strategies and Solutions

robert.dichter@optimalpractice.com