Board of Directors 2017-2018

 

Officers

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Bornstein.jpg

President

Matt Bornstein

ne.president@himsschapter.org

Sr. IT Project Manager

Harvard Medical Faculty Physicians

at BIDMC, Inc.

mattbornstein@gmail.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Tim%20Wong%20-%20Information%20Systems%20%281%29.jpg

Vice President

Tim Wong

ne.president-elect@himsschapter.org

Director, Application Services
Emerson Hospital
tiwong@emersonhosp.org

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Miot_250x300.jpg

Immediate Past President

Malissa Miot

Malissa9@gmail.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Rioux.jpg

Secretary

Pat Rioux

Healthcare Market Research Consultant
InterOp RX, LLC

Pat@patrioux.com

 

 

Treasurer

Mike Kanarellis

ne.treasurer@himsschapter.org

IT Assurance Senior Manager
Wolf & Company, P.C.
mkanarellis@wolfandco.com

 

Programs

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/KatieFlynn_Headshot.jpg

Programs Chair

Katie Flynn

ne.programs@himsschapter.org

QUEEN Consulting Group

 

 

Sponsorship

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Rioux.jpg

Co-Chair Sponsorship

Pat Rioux

ne.sponsors@himsschapter.org

Healthcare Market Research Consultant
InterOp RX, LLC

Pat@patrioux.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Bradley.jpg

Co-Chair Sponsorship

Scott Bradley

VP, Product Strategist

OM1, Inc.

scott@om1.com

 

Marketing and Communications

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/PattyDickersonHeadshot.jpg

Marketing/ Communications Co-Chair

Patty Dickerson

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/CAbbieHarvey.png

Marketing/ Communications Co-Chair

CherylAnne "CAbbie" Harvey MS, CPHIMS

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

 

Membership

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Pam.jpg

Membership Chair

Pamela Breach, PMP (chair)

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

Systems Manager, Blood Transfusion Service
Massachusetts General Hospital
pbreach@partners.org

 

Mentorship

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Johnson.jpg

Mentorship Chair

Ralph Johnson, CHCIO, FHIMSS (chair) (Past President)

Regional CIO
MaineHealth
rwjohnson@smhc.org

 

Advocacy

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/M%20Fisher%20Profile%20Picture%20%28A2277822x7A575%29%20%281%29.JPG

Advocacy Chair

Matt Fisher

ne.advocacy@himsschapter.org

Partner
Mirick O'Connell
mfisher@mirickoconnell.com

 

Advocacy-Connecticut

Steve Ruth

Director
SMC Partners, LLC
sruth@smcpartners.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/KS%201.jpg

Advocacy-Massachusetts

Kiran Sonti

Health Information Technology Professional
Boston Children’s Hospital
kiran.sonti@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Advocacy-Northern Maine

Geoff Shorette

Director of Information Technology
Mayo Regional Hospital
gshorette@mayohospital.com

 

Advocacy-Southern Maine

Dan Vogt

Senior Manager Berry Dunn

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Earle.jpg

Advocacy-Rhode Island

Stephen Earle, PMP, FHIMSS,

CPHIMS (Past President)

sgearle@gmail.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/PamV_2018.jpg

Advocacy-New Hampshire

Pamela Varhol, MS, MBA, CAHIMS, RHIA

Associate Dean Faculty, Health Information Management
pam@pamvarhol.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Benware_Joel.jpg

Advocacy-Vermont

Joel Benware

Chief Information, Innovation and Compliance Officer
Northwestern Medical Center
jbenware@nmcinc.org

 

Speaker Selection Committee

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Maloney.jpg

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair

Marie Maloney

mramaloney@gmail.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Schneider.jpg

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair

Craig Schneider

Senior Health Researcher
Mathematica Policy Research
cschneider@mathematica-mpr.com

 

CIO Council

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Harvey_Arthur.jpeg

CIO Council Chair

Arthur Harvey MS,CPHIMS

 

Student Liaison

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Spitulnik_Jay_headshot.jpg

Student Liaison Co-Chair

Jay Spitulnik

Associate Director, Health Informatics Graduate Program, Northeastern University

j.spitulnik@northeastern.edu

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/IMG_7724%20bw%20cropped%20-%20Copy.jpg

Student Liason Co-Chair

Jay Adams

Manager, Support Services

JAdams@picis.com

 

HIE

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Jeff%20Loughlin.jpg

HIE Co-Chair

Jeff Loughlin

Massachusetts eHelath Collaborative

jloughlin@maehc.org

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Bruno_Nardone%20Head%20Shot.jpg

HIE Co-Chair

Bruno Nardone

SVP Solutions, Population Health

NextGen

Bruno.Nardone20@gmail.com

 

Student Member

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Screen%20Shot%202017-09-20%20at%202.39.13%20PM.png

Student Member

Kelly Gorham

MCPHS University

kgorh1@stu.mcphs.edu

 

 

Past President Liaison

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/2017Dicter.jpg

Past Presidents Liaison

Bob Dichter

Chief Technical Strategist

Value Cae Strategies and Solutions

robert.dichter@optimalpractice.com