Board of Directors 2019 - 2020

 

Officers

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Jeff%20Loughlin.jpg

President

Jeff Loughlin

ne.president@himsschapter.org

 

Principal Consultant

Massachusetts eHelath Collaborative

jloughlin@maehc.org

 

President Elect

Amy Chacko, MHMI, PMP, CPHIMS

ne.president-elect@himsschapter.org

Senior Consultant

Encore/Emids Consulting

 

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Tim%20Wong%20-%20Information%20Systems%20%281%29.jpg

Immediate Past President

Tim Wong

Director, Application Services
Emerson Hospital

tiwong@emersonhosp.org

 

Secretary

Renee Broadbent, MBA

ne.secretary@himsschapter.org

Senior Manager – VCISO Service Line

Wolf & Company, P.C.

rbroadbent@wolfandco.com

Treasurer

Monique Czulewicz

ne.treasurer@himsschapter.org

Epic PB Analyst/Principle Trainer

Mount Auburn Hospital

Monique.Czulewicz@mah.org

 

 

Committee Chairs

 

Programs

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/KatieFlynn_Headshot.jpg

Programs Committee Chair

Katie Flynn

ne.programs@himsschapter.org

Senior Account Executive

QUEEN Consulting Group

 

 

Speaker Selection

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Maloney.jpg

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair

Marie Maloney, MHI

Managing Partner

Azuolas Advisors

mramaloney@gmail.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/BOD-Schneider.jpg

Speaker Selection Committee Co-Chair

Craig Schneider, Ph.D

 

Managing Director

IMPAQ International

cschneider@impaqint.com

 

 

Sponsorship

 

Sponsorship Committee Chair

John Demeritt

ne.sponsors@himsschapter.org

Director, Strategic Accounts

Oxford Global Resources

 

 

Marketing and Communications

Marketing/ Communications Committee Co-Chair

Liza Cameron, MSHI

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

Deployment Manager

Partners Healthcare

Marketing/ Communications Committee Co-Chair

Teja Baah

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

Application Coordinator - Partners eCare ASAP

Partners Healthcare

 

Membership

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Pam.jpg

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Pamela Breach, PMP

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

Systems Manager, Blood Transfusion Service
Massachusetts General Hospital
pbreach@partners.org

 

Membership Committee Co-Chair

Mary Dolan

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

PMO & IT PI Director

South Shore Health System

 

 

Mentorship

 

Mentorship Committee Co-Chair

Kelly Gorham

kelly.gorham@outlook.com

 

 

Mentorship Committee Co- Chair

Wendy Ouellette

WAOuellett@mmc.org

 

 

Advocacy

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/M%20Fisher%20Profile%20Picture%20%28A2277822x7A575%29%20%281%29.JPG

Advocacy Committee Chair

Matt Fisher

ne.advocacy@himsschapter.org

Partner
Mirick O'Connell

mfisher@mirickoconnell.com

Advocacy-Connecticut

Steve Ruth

Business Development and Gov’t Relations

SMC Partners, LLC
sruth@smcpartners.com

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/KS%201.jpg

Advocacy-Massachusetts

Kiran Sonti

Health Information Technology Professional
Boston Children’s Hospital

kiran.sonti@childrens.harvard.edu

 

Advocacy-Northern Maine

Geoff Shorette

Director of Information Technology
Mayo Regional Hospital

gshorette@mayohospital.com

Advocacy-Southern Maine

Dan Vogt, PMP, CPHIMS, Prosci ® CCP

Senior Manager – Healthcare Consulting

Berry Dunn

dvogt@berrydunn.com

 

Advocacy-Rhode Island

Stephen Earle, PMP, FHIMSS

 

Healthcare Project Consultant

sgearle@gmail.com

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/PamV_2018.jpg

Advocacy-New Hampshire

Pamela Varhol, Ed.D, MS, MBA, CAHIMS, RHIA

 

Associate Dean Faculty, Health Professions

pam@pamvarhol.com

 

 

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Benware_Joel.jpg

Advocacy-Vermont

Joel Benware

Chief Information, Innovation and Compliance Officer
Northwestern Medical Center

jbenware@nmcinc.org

 

CIO Council

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Harvey_Arthur.jpeg

CIO Council Co-Chair

Arthur Harvey MS, CPHIMS

VP & CIO
Boston Medical Center

arthur.harvey@bmc.org

 

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Miot_250x300.jpg

CIO Council Co-Chair

Malissa O’Rourke Miot

Applications Sales Manager
Oracle

Malissa9@gmail.com

 

Student Activities

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/Spitulnik_Jay_headshot.jpg

Student Activities Committee Chair

Jay Spitulnik

Associate Director, Health Informatics Graduate Program, Northeastern University

j.spitulnik@northeastern.edu

 

HIE

HIE Committee Co-Chair

Bruno Nardone

 

SVP Solutions, Population Health

NextGen Healthcare

Bruno.Nardone20@gmail.com

 

HIE Committee Co-Chair

Monica Cunningham, CPEHR, CPHIT, MS

 

CEO &Founder

InterOp RX, LLC

Monica@InterOpRX.net

 

 

Scholarship

 

Scholarship Committee Chair

Meghana Karande, MD

 

Medical Advisor

mk33@cornell.edu

Past President Liaison

http://ne.himsschapter.org/sites/himsschapter/files/ChapterContent/ne/2017Dicter.jpg

Past Presidents Liaison

Bob Dichter, MBA

 

Chief Technical Strategist

Value Care Strategies and Solutions

robert.dichter@optimalpractice.com

 

Admin

 

NEHIMSS Admin

Elisa Pelchat

nehimssAD@gmail.com