Board of Directors 2016-2017

Officers

 

             

 

President

Malissa Miot

Regional Director, NorthEast

Oneview Healthcare, Inc.

ne.president@himsschapter.org

malissa9@gmail.com 

 

 

Vice President

President-Elect

Matthew Bornstein

Manager, IT and Data Analysis

Applied Management Systems, Inc.

Mobile: 978.604.1173

ne.president-elect@himsschapter.org

mattbornstein@gmail.com

 

         

            

 

 

Immediate Past President

Scott Bradley

VP Product Strategy

OM1

Mobile: 978.277.8076

scott@betteroutcomes.com

 

           

Secretary  

Jay Adams, MBA, CPHIMS

Client Solution Administrator

Picis Clinical Solutions

Mobile: 508.216.3124

jay_adams.ma@live.com

 

 

           

 

Treasurer

Tim Wong , MBA, CPHIMS, PMP

Director, Application Services, Information Systems

Emerson Hospital

Office: 978.287.8069

ne.treasurer@himsschapter.org

tiwong@emersonhosp.org

 

 

 

 Programs

 

Programs Chair

Jennifer Robinson

Partners healthcare

ne.programs@himsschapter.org

 

 

            

 

 Sponsorship

 

 

     

Pat Rioux (Chair)

Product Manager

Elsevier Clinical Solutions

Mobile: 978.621.7172

ne.sponsors@himsschapter.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Marketing 

 

 


 

Jeannette Pforr (Marketing Chair)

Marketing Manager
Inflexxion, Inc.

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

 

 

 

 

 

 Communications

 

         

 

 

Kurleigh Henry (Communications Chair)

Senior Consultant

Siemens Healthineers

ne.communications@himsschapter.org

kurleigh.henry@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Membership

 

Pamela Breach, PMP (Chair)

Systems Manager, Blood Transfusion

Massachusetts General Hospital

ne.membership@himsschapter.org

 

 

Mentorship

 

Ralph Johnson, CHCIO, FHIMSS (Chair) (Past President)

Regional CIO

MaineHealth

Office: 207.283.7502

rwjohnson@smhc.org

 

 

 

Advocacy

       

              

 

Advocacy-Vermont

Advocacy Chair

Andrea Dinneen

andiedinneen@gmail.com

 

ne.advocacy@himsschapter.org

 

 

 

Advocacy-Connecticut

Richard W. Kubica, FHIMSS (Past President)

860.338.4260

kubicarw@cox.net 

 

             

 

 

 

            

Advocacy-Massachusetts

 

Craig D. Schneider, Ph.D

Senior Health Researcher

Mathematica Policy Research

Office: 617.715.6955

cschneider@mathematica-mpr.com

 

Kiran Sonti

Health Information Technology Professional

Boston Children's Hospital

 

 

 

           

 

Advocacy-Northern Maine

Diane P. Meacham

IS Project Manager, Intermediate

Eastern Maine Healthcare Systems

Office: 207.973.4121

dmeacham@emhs.org

 

           

 

 

Advocacy-Southern Maine

Dan Vogt

Senior Manager

BerryDunn

Office: 207.541.2279

dvogt@berrydunn.com

           

 

 

Advocacy-Rhode Island

Stephen Earle, PMP, FHIMSS, CPHIMS (Past President)

Project Manager

Care New England Health System

Office: 401.921.2769

Searle@carene.org

 

 


 

Advocacy-New Hampshire

Pamela Varhol, MS, MBA, CAHIMS, RHIA

Full-time Faculty

Southern New Hampshire University

Office: 603.533.3868

pam@pamvarhol.com

 

Speaker Selection Committee

 

           

Speaker Selection Committee Chair

Marie Maloney 
mramaloney@gmail.com

 

 

CIO Council 

 

           

CIO Council Chair

Arthur Harvey  MS,CPHIMS

arthur.harvey@bmc.org